Odisha GK Question and Answers | Odisha State GK

Odisha GK Question and Answers

Odisha GK Question and Answers: Improve your General Knowledge about state of the Odisha General Knowledge Skill by checking the Odisha GK Questions and Answers available in this post.

Justknow are presents you some Odisha GK Quiz Questions. It gives you a clear view in mind About Odisha and that view is helpful to face any of the Government Exam and Interviews like OSSSC, Odisha Police, Civil Service- mains groups, SSC, UPSC.

Odisha, also known as the “Soul of India,” is a state located in the eastern part of the country.

The Odisha state also boasts of pristine beaches, wildlife sanctuaries, and tribal villages.

Odisha GK Question and Answers

When did Odisha became a separate state?

a. 1947.

b. 1957

c. 1937.

d. 1936

Ans. d. In 01 April 1936 Odisha became a separate state.

What was the old name of Odisha?

a. Kalinga

b. Orissa

c. Jagannathpur.

d. Konark

Ans. a. Kalinga is the old name of Odisha.

Who is the first king of Odisha?

a. Krushna Chandra Gajapati.

b. Prataprudra

c. Kapilendra.

d. Kalinga

Ans. c. Kapilendra (1435–66) is the first king of the Odisha state.

Which year Orissa became Odisha?

a. 1999.

b. 2010

c. 2001.

d. 2011

Ans. d. In 2011 Orissa become Odisha.

Which City is the capital of Odisha State?

a. Bhubaneswar

b. Berhampur

c. Cuttack


Ans. a. Bhubaneswar is the capital and largest city of Odisha state.

Who is the first CM of Odisha?

a. Naveen Pattnaik.

b. Sarala das

c.Maharaja Krishna Chandra Gajapati.

d. None of the above

Ans. c. On 1 April 1936 Maharaja Krishna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo, ruled as a chief minister of Odisha until July 1937.

How many districts are there in Odisha 2024?

a. 30 District.

b. 28 District.

c. 32 District

d. 29 District

Ans. a. 30 District in odisha state of India.

How many divisions are there in Odisha State?

a. 3 divisions.

b. 5 divisions

c. 2 divisions.

d. 8 divisions

Ans. a. Odisha has 03 Divisions and 58 Sub-Divisions

Who named Odisha?

a. Jagannath das.

b. Biswanath das

c. Sarala das.

d. None of the above

Ans. c. Sarala das transformed Odra Desha into Odisha.

These Questions About Odisha will help an individual to improve their skill in Odisha General Knowledge.

Latest PostOSSSC RI AMIN Syllabus 2024
KnoW more about Odisha Click here

3 thoughts on “Odisha GK Question and Answers | Odisha State GK”

Leave a Comment